Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater

Teaching Center Events

Lunch Discussions

Reading Groups

Workshops and Retreats

First-Year Faculty Seminars

A Native American Perspective on Inclusion for Our Classrooms

Tuesday, January 22
11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Massey Boardroom

Cosponsored with MLK Week Committee

 

Upstream: Selected Essays
by Mary Oliver

Tuesday Groups
8 a.m. - 9 a.m.
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
February 5, 12, 19 

Friday Groups
10 a.m. - 11 a.m.
Noon - 1 p.m.
February 8, 15, 22

Circle of Trust Retreats
Facilitated by Judy Skeen

Thursday, January 3
10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Thursday, April 18
Noon - 4 p.m.

Wednesday, May 8
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. 

Friday, 2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

January 18

February 1

February 22

Short Term Study Abroad and Study Away Programs 

Wednesday, February 6
Noon - 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 7
11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Massey Boardroom 

Cosponsored with Office of Study Abroad

 

Belmont Applied Teaching and Learning (BeATLe) Groups

 Cheating Lessons: Learning From Academic Dishonesty

and

If I Understood You, Would I Have This Look on My Face?: My Adventures in the Art and Science of Relating and Communicating

Mini-Workshop Series
Supporting Our Students:
Campus Connections

Wednesday, February 13
Noon - 1 p.m.
Johnson Center 423

Wednesday, March 20
Noon - 1 p.m.
Johnson Center 474

 

SoTL: Opportunities to Connect Our Teaching and Scholarship

Wednesday, February 27
Noon - 1:30 p.m.
Massey Boardroom

 

Sabbatical Preparation and Planning Workshop

March 6 or 7

Location and Time TBD

 

25 Years of Belmont’s Teaching Center

Monday, April 1
Noon - 1:30 p.m.
Frist Lecture Hall

 

Save the Dates:
Teaching Center Workshops 

Tuesday, May 7
Massey Boardroom 

Monday, August 12
Ayers Fourth Floor Conference Center

New Faculty Orientation

August 7 - 9

Other Dates to Note:

Formative Reviews for Spring 2019: February 5 - 22
Deadline for Spring 2019 Teaching Center Travel Grants: 
Tuesday, February 12 at 4 p.m.

Faculty Awards Finalists Reception: Thursday, April 4, 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. in Frist Lecture Hall

Teaching Center Team: Mike Pinter 460.6044, Nathan Webb 460.6595, Nanci Alsup 460.5423
Location: Second floor of Ayers Academic Center, Rooms 2049/2050